Why so soon?

There I go… MIA again. What a crazy week. Not that I especially expected to get any work done with my mom in the hospital, but still. Nothing big, simple and routine… but of course it got blown out of proportion by the WORST nursing staff I have ever come across in my lifetime! No, you lazy Pepin biotch, I will not call you back a fourth time, you can stop what you’re doing, look at my mother’s chart and tell me what’s going on with her. 

That on top of a Tropical Storm and the worst headaches I’ve had in years – yeah I didn’t do anything – SHUDDUP!

Today, I did something. I sat at my friend’s house and forced out the section I’ve been stalling over. It’s not that I didn’t want to write it, I just couldn’t get into the perspective. Now I have to go back, read over some of the revisions I’ve already done and make a couple changes. Which is fine. The more I mess with it, the more polished it becomes. 

And now I’m sitting here, it’s only 9:30 and I’m ready to go back to bed. Somehow that just doesn’t seem fair. Why does tomorrow have to be Monday already?

Leave a Reply

