Lazy Saturday

Fair warning world… rotten coconuts are one of the worst smelling objects in the world. And you don’t know they’re rotten until you break/drill into them. 

We went to go see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. It made me feel a lot better about myself. I used to be as bad as Walter; classes were often difficult because of my zoning out in such a way. It wasn’t that I had ADD… just an extremely active imagination. Where Walter was able to control his by actually living, I’ve brought mine under control by writing. 

Currently  my son is standing over my shoulder as he holds one of our ferrets. The puppy… who is not much of a puppy anymore, is aching all over chew on the mustelidae. Janson, our ferret, could have cared less about this as he relaxed comfortably in my boy’s arms. I have too many things out to let the bouncy bundles of fur loose in the house tonight. I’m still in the transition of getting Christmas put away and finding a home for everything from mom’s room.

I think I’m going to go rest my brain for a few. I want to write, but I can barely keep my eyes open. I’d rather try and get up early and work some in the morning. No, I’m not going to bed at 7:30… I don’t think… I haven’t decided. 

Leave a Reply

