A glimmer of hope

I like to think of writing as a big puzzle. The story is all there, it’s just a matter of connecting the right pieces to see the whole picture. Sometimes that’s all it takes to work yourself out of a slump. Other times you just have to force yourself to write. I was able to work almost all day today, which is quite the pleasant difference from the last few months.

I didn’t feel overwhelmed, I wasn’t looking for something to distract me. While I don’t have a lot to show for my dedication today, I have the pride of knowing that this isn’t a lost cause. I can look past the veil of stress and fear and grief and know that there is still hope beyond these dark days.

Now please excuse me while I figure out how to build a magic curriculum to be able to write into my books.

Leave a Reply

