Laugh it up universe… laugh it up.

I had it. I had conversations, details, answers… and then life happened. Work got crazy so I couldn’t stay focused, we went running around both days immediately after work so I couldn’t write it down and now 56 hours later… I can’t remember it. It’s the first chance I had to sit down since I stumbled across that piece – and it’s gone now. I’m sitting here staring at the computer cursing myself for forgetting my voice recorder. A breakthrough like that is worth a few minutes of people thinking you’re insane.

I’ll figure it back out, but I can feel the gears in my head grinding to a slow crawl. Stress, frustration, and of course fatigue drag me back to where I was. Those couple of days can’t be ALL I had in me. There’s still too much to do. I can’t hit another slump like before.

My day was loaded to the teeth today. March 8th snuck up on me so fast I didn’t even realize that it was this weekend. I had to run out for a present for tomorrow. We then went to pick strawberries. We’re making wine and some preserves. There are so many strawberries in this house right now it’s unreal. I even cooked some into a cobbler. I did have plans fell later that I was counting on helping with the writing. De-stress and start over fresh. But they fell through. The universe likes to point and laugh at me sometimes.

So I’m going to put my headphones in and see if I can push through a bit tonight. If not, then I’m going to bed.

2 thoughts on “Laugh it up universe… laugh it up.

  1. bellanoctis says:

    I hate it when that happens! You have ideas and they’re all ready to go and then they get tucked away in some dusty corner of your brain to make way for mundane concerns. But the ideas will come back; sometimes it just takes a while to find them again. Maybe a bit of a solitude and some of that wine will help — good luck~

  2. Madam_W says:

    This rings painfully familiar -_-

Leave a Reply

