I’m not ready for bed.

I answered my questions. Sometimes just writing out the question is enough to get the answer to spring to life. Dialogue has been pouring out of me these last couple of days. I’m sure the people at work must think I’m crazy because it often slips out quietly as I’m thinking about it. Oh well, I’m getting my work done, and accurately. Part of me wants to throw caution to the wind and just wear my voice recorder all the time and speak up a bit. I’ll be sitting there going over words in my head and by the time I get home, I’m tired, or stressed and everything from the day is gone. I sat down tonight, excited to start pounding out ideas… until I opened the folder and just felt the world fall down on my shoulders.

Opening that file seems like a chore, not something I’ve been looking forward to all day. Finally tuning out the world means just letting my mind wander, not write.

And sometimes you just feel like sitting down and crying.

And sometimes you have a gorgeous man tell you that you’re beautiful.

I know I was going somewhere with this but dammed if I can remember where. Seems to be the way this day’s been. It’s approaching 10 already. I suppose if I didn’t have to run an errand and hadn’t ruined dinner, I would have actually had an afternoon. Oh well. Take what the universe gives you I suppose.

Leave a Reply

