Nagging Fears

I had a brief moment of doubt today. Granted I have thousands of them everyday, but this one made me worried that I can’t accomplish one of my dreams. Ethan and I went to Bass Pro today. I wanted to check out some of their ultra light equipment. They didn’t have any. Before i accurately processed that this was the case, it snuck up on me. “All of this stuff is too heavy, too bulky… I’ll never be able to make it work!”

Then I remembered that I was in Tampa and the only people that shop there live, sleep and breathe camo and fly a rebel flag. Of course I wasn’t going to find what I needed. It just means I’m going to have to look harder for all of the things we’re going to need to tackle the Appalachian Trail. We have four years to prep (well 3 and a half). We’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

