Active Imagination

The other morning I was driving by my sons school after dropping him off. Right next to his school is a little Park perched on the edge of the Hillsborough River. What caught my eye was not the park but three cop cars sitting in the small parking and two massive tow trucks. Cresting just over the face of the smooth water was the top of a small SUV.

The logical person would say that obviously this person had been trying to launch their boat and forgot to put their car in park.

But my imagination immediately ran away with me. Was it a missing persons case gone awry? Was it a police chase and the person took a wrong turn? It could also be some crazy fool testing out their new snorkle only to discover they’d installed it wrong.

When you have an active imagination… there is no – obviously. There are options. Millions and millions of options, and I love every minute.

One thought on “Active Imagination

  1. I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog award! https://thecoolredhead.wordpress.com/2016/03/14/winning/
    You don’t have to participate, but I hope you do!

Leave a Reply

