It’s so very odd. I feel like I’ve been away forever. A little sore tonight, a little tired. I just feel like I’ve dropped the ball again. I put my blinders back up and started moving through life once more. Let’s not look at the details – details are all dinged and dusty. Very random… I know. I’m eccentric like that… or maybe it’s just weird. I don’t think I’m rich enough to be eccentric yet.

I was going to leave a little story with you… but I wanted to share the picture with it. Instead, I’m sharing a picture that goes with one of my older Red Socks posts. The day we went sledding up on Mount Mitchell.

snowman

 

It’s funny how when you start going through old pictures, the memories that were just fuzzy glimmers in the peripheral of your mind comes flooding back. I found myself crying tonight as I flipped through them.

One thought on “

  1. kirizar says:

    That is the beauty and pain of pictures. They remind of you then and they remind you of now.

Leave a Reply

