Not cut out for swimming

Do you remember these?

My brother in law had one when I was a kid. I remember it well. And every time I go swimming, I am reminded of it. I am not cut out for swimming. Every time I jump in the water – be it pool, lazy river, or ocean – I can equate what my spine feels like to the twisting, popping motions of the rubik’s snake as it’s twisted and deformed.

Usually people are directed to swim more for a low impact exercise… whew – not me. I just want to take a handful of painkillers now and curl up and sleep for a week until the pain passes.

Leave a Reply

