Save Our Wilds

This last week has felt like a battle. So many things that I love and believe in has come under attack. My future plans and hopes and dreams are hanging in a tenuous balance because some racist, bigoted, business men that would rather make another dollar than listen to people smarter than them.

Maybe that’s the problem. Stupid people don’t like being told they’re wrong. Rich people don’t like to give up their money. And hateful people are happy despising the world.

As many of you know, I’ve been accepted into the American Conservation Experience. Initially I was doing this so I can gain the experience to one day become a Park Ranger. Because of all of these bills and executive orders… it’s looking more and more like that position won’t be available here in the near future and this breaks my heart. This doesn’t just break my heart, it hurts my soul.

I’ve been on the edge of tears all week watching things unfold. Following the brave Rogue Rangers stand up to regime and I can only think perhaps now… now is the best time to follow this dream. And if my job vanishes, then I will join the conservation groups and raise my voice with everyone else to fight back.

It’s all any of us can do. When the government dons their black cloaks and pointy beards… I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one that has a problem with it. Follow these Rogue Rangers on Twitter and Facebook. Look to our scientists and engineers. Listen to voices of reason. It’s not just OUR wilds that are hanging in the balance… but if we run away from the monsters… they’ll take the whole planet down with them. save-our-land

Leave a Reply

