Books are life

I love to read. I have since I was about eleven. I would burn through 3 or 4 books a month if not more. Getting lost in the world on the page. Falling in love or hating certain characters. 

I haven’t read much these last couple years. I could make excuses, but my heart just hasn’t been in it. 

Well since I haven’t been able to write as much, I’ve picked up books. I’ve read more I  these lat couple of months than I have in the last couple years. Granted, I still have a list as long as I am tall, but it’s a start. 

But it may be about to fade out. I feel I may be getting back to writing mode. Which makes sense. I usually start gearing up for nanowrimo about now. I may have time to finish my draft of fg… And then I’ll start on my pirate story. If I can knock out a good outline, I might be able to compete another year of nanowrimo. 

Leave a Reply

