Impressions to the world

Of everyone we’ll meet in our lifetime, we’ll easily forget seventy-five percent of them. Then there are some we’d like to immortalize.

As a writer, I have the means of doing that. Only I don’t like to try and work that person into the story, but rather my impression of them. I want the world to feel as I did about an individual. 

I’ve had a book to start for a long time. I had a general idea… But no solid plot or characters, save 2. As I was in California, I decided to use some of the people I’ve met since joining ACE for my character constructs. Upon doing this, the story built itself. 

I have a plot, main characters, side arcs… And it all came together in a couple of days. 

That’s not to say I plan on jumping right in to write. I will finish Forgotten Guardian first. I Only have five more chapters, it would be stupid of me to let it fall further to the wayside. 

Leave a Reply

